Science Policy Assessment and Research on Climate logo

Workshop Organizing Team

Laurens Bouwer

Researcher, Institute for Environmental Studies, Vrije Universiteit

Ian Burton

Scientist Emeritus, Adaptation and Impacts Research Group of Environment Canada, and Adjunct Professor with the Institute for Environmental Studies at the University of Toronto

Eberhard Faust

Head of Climate Risks, Department of Geo Risks Research Environmental Management, Munich Reinsurance Company AG

B. R. Gurjar

Assistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee

Peter Höppe

Head Department of Geo Risks Research, Munich Reinsurance Company AG

Richard Klein

Senior researcher at Potsdam Institute for Climate Impact Research (PIK), Germany

Thomas Loster

Chairman of the Munich Re Foundation

Gunilla Öberg

Professor at Linkping University (LiU) and Director of the Centre for Climate Science and Policy Research

Roger Pielke, Jr.

Professor at University of Colorado and Director of Center for Science and Technology Policy Research

Emma Tompkins

Senior Research Fellow, Tyndall Centre, University of East Anglia

Hans von Storch

Director of Institute of Coastal Research of the GKSS Research Centre in Geesthacht and Professor at the Meteorological Institute of the University of Hamburg, Germany

Angelika Wirtz

Geo Risks Research, Munich Reinsurance Company AG

Qian Ye

Associate Professor, College of Resources and Environment, Xinjiang University, China

Organizational Support

Heidi Dümke

Geo Risks Research, Munich Reinsurance Company

Ami Nacu-Schmidt

Outreach Coordinator, Center for Science and Technology Policy Research, University of Colorado